Childbirth preparations



In this particular, unique day... that is really important, the day your baby sees the light. You can prepare for this day by learning breathing, relaxing methods, by muscling some parts of your body, or simply by understanding the differents childbirth steps as presented by professionals.

You've understood it, the before-childbirth preparation has become essential and represents a huge step for future mothers in order to help them have a better childbirth experience.

These childbirth preparations, where you can benefit from different advices, given to you by professionals, midwifes, coaches or doctors, are also an occasion to talk about your worries, to ask your questions, to meet other future mothers. These childbirth preparations are also a way to accord your self some rest, a moment for yourself, a real parenthesis on the way of meeting your baby.

There exist classic or more innovative methods, some reimbursed by the basic insurance and some by the complementaries ; some are even at your own charge. Classes exist in groups, with the father, or alone.

What methods do exist and how are they reimbursed?



Our little guide on reimbursements :

  • The methods reimbursed by the LAMal up to 150.-
  • The methods reimbursed by some of the complementary insurances from x.- to x.-
  • The methods that are entirely at your charge.

The most classic childbirth preparation


Called painless childbirth preparation or obstretical psychoprophylaxic. You'll learn everything you need to know in order to manage at best your childbirth, because by asking questions, discovering different processes of this day and your childbirth, you'll feel better. You'll learn about gestures, positions, breathing techniques that will help you manage your labor pain. This goal of this class is to make you conscious about your body's capacities through different exercices which concentrate on your body, posture, breathing, perineum, pelvis etc.



The Aquagym preparation, Aquamaternity


It's one of the famous preparations nowadays. Classes are organised around group aquatic gymnastics. It also help you work on your breathing. When you're in water, you forget your stress, you can relax, muscle your body and stay fit. One of the advantages is to feel lighter and be more flexible when you exercice.



Haptonomics or Affectivity Science preparation


The goal of this preparation is to bond with your future child and communicate with him. The father is really invested in this technique, mostly learning to communicate with the baby and by having his place of support during the childbirth. By belly contact, parents communicate with their child.



The most classic childbirth preparation


To understand your body, is to be conscious about it, and it is the first step on your sophrologic preparation. This will allow you to react better against unpredictable life gaps. This technique will help you accept and understand the physical and psychological changes linked to your pregnancy, as well as decreasing your pain and stress level.



Yoga preparation


The yoga has become, for some, a life phylosophy. To be zen and in total harmony with one's body and spirit, is the main goal of this method. Adapted to breathing needs, tranquility and self-control, that are needed for a successful childbirth, the pre-birth yoga has proven to be successful these last years.

A lot of other childbirth preparations exist, and our specialists have the pleasure to advise you, as well as inform you and present the different solutions to you.

 meilleure assurance prenatale

Comparative | Free quotation


Specialists of monbebemavie.ch they analysed the best Pre-birth Insurance offers of the 9 biggest health insurance companies in Switzerland and present you the results in a personnalised way.

Other articles that could interest you

Receive our pre-birth guide for free

Préparations à l'accouchement



Ce jour si particulier...unique...tellement important, ce jour où votre bébé verra le jour. Ce jour vous pouvez le préparer en apprenant par exemple à respirer, à vous relaxer, à muscler certaines parties de votre corps, ou simplement à comprendre les étapes de l'accouchement présentées par des professionnels.

Vous l'avez compris, la préparation à l'accouchement est devenue indispensable et représente une véritable prévention destinée aux futures mamans afin de les aider à mieux vivre leur accouchement.

Ces préparations à l'accouchement où vous recevrez tous les conseils de professionnels, sages-femmes, coachs ou médecins, sont également l'occasion de parler de vos craintes, de poser vos questions, de rencontrer d'autres futures mamans. Ces préparations à l'accouchement sont également un moyen de vous accorder une pause, un moment à vous, une vraie parenthèse pour aller à la rencontre de votre bébé.

Il en existe des classiques ou de plus novatrices, certaines remboursées par l'assurance de base, certaines par la complémentaires ou même certaines à votre charge. Des cours, il en existe en groupe, avec le papa ou seule.

Quelles méthodes existe-il et comment sont-elles remboursées ?



Notre petit Lexique sur les remboursements :

  • Les méthodes remboursées par la LAMal à hauteur de 150.-
  • Les méthodes remboursées par certaines complémentaires de x à x.-
  • Les méthodes entièrement à votre charge.

La préparation la plus classique à l'accouchement


Appelée préparation à l'accouchement sans douleur ou psychoprophylaxie obstétricale. Vous y apprendrez tout ce que vous devez savoir pour gérer au mieux votre accouchement car en posant vos questions, en découvrant les différents processus de cette journée et de votre accouchement vous serez ainsi rassurée. Vous y apprendrez certains gestes, positions, les techniques de respirations qui faciliteront le travail et qui vous aideront à gérer les douleurs des contractions. Ce cours a pour objectif de vous faire prendre conscience des capacités de votre corps au travers d'exercices corporels et posturaux axés sur la respiration, le périnée, le bassin etc.



La préparation Acquagym, Acquamaternité


C'est l'une des préparations qui ont la cote en ce moment. Les séances s'organisent autour d'une gymnastique aquatique en groupe et d'un travail sur la respiration. Dans l'eau, vous oublierez votre stress, vous pourrez vous détendre, bouger, muscler et rester en forme. L'un des avantages est de pouvoir vous sentir plus légère et de pouvoir facilement effectuer les exercices et ce avec plus de souplesse.



La préparation dite Haptonomie ou science de l'affectivité


Cette préparation a pour but de d'aider les parents à se lier à leur futur enfant et de communiquer avec lui . Le père est très investi dans cette technique, notamment pour apprendre à communiquer avec le bébé et pour avoir une place de soutien lors de l'accouchement. Par le contact du ventre, les parents communiquent avec leur enfant.



La préparation la plus classique à l'accouchement


Comprendre son corps c'est en prendre conscience, et c'est le premier but de la préparation sophrologique. Cela permet de mieux réagir face aux imprévus de la vie. Cette technique vous aidera à accepter et comprendre les changements physiques et psychologiques liés à votre grossesse ainsi qu'à diminuer votre stress et les douleurs.



La préparation par le yoga


Le yoga est devenu, pour certains, une philosophie de vie. Parvenir à être zen et en harmonie totale avec son corps et son esprit c'est l'objectif premier de cette méthode. Adapté aux besoins de respiration, de tranquillité et de maîtrise de soi, nécessaires à un accouchement réussi, le yoga prénatal connaît un vrai succès depuis quelques années.

Beaucoup d'autres préparations à l'accouchement existent, et nos spécialistes se feront un plaisir de vous conseiller, de vous renseigner, et de vous présenter les différentes possibilités que vous avez.

 meilleure assurance prenatale

Comparatif | Devis gratuit


Les spécialistes de monbebemavie.ch ont analysé la meilleure offres d’assurance prénatale des 9 plus grandes compagnies d’assurances maladie Suisse et vous les présentent de façon personnalisée.

D'autres articles qui pourraient vous intéresser

Recevez gratuitement notre guide complet sur la prénatale